The rectory, built in 1910, the church and a funeral home built after World War II, were located on the terrace of the hill descending westwards. Above the church, there is a cemetery. The church itself is built of brick, on a stone foundation; on a rectangular plan, oriented, three-aisle with a separate presbytery. From the west, it has an adjacent square tower covered with a pitched roof. The porch by the northern facade is topped with a recessed gable and the side facades are buttressed. There is a stellar vault, the floor is made of stone slabs, and the choir is supported by 6 wooden columns. The ogival windows are filled with stained glass. It has a general diocesan character and, annually, in the first Sunday after 15 August, there is a church fair celebrating the Holy Family, attracting pilgrims from the neighbouring villages. The church, together with the cemetery, the rectory and the greenery, is recorded in the registry of historical monuments of the Pomeranian Region. The hill offers a magnificent view of the Vistula Valley, the neighbouring forests and the castle in Gniew.
Autor: LOT Liwa