These first four buildings were the former quarters of the Polish Kings visiting Gdańsk: Sigismund III Vasa (who was here seven times), Władysław IV Vasa, John Casimir, John III Sobieski, Augustus II, and Stanisław Leszczyński.
House number 1 is a monument with a classicistic facade, which usually served the needs of the ladies-in-waiting. The real royal quarters were located in house number 2, on its upper floor. In 1677, this was where Marysieńka bore Prince Aleksander to Sobieski. The peak of the tenement is decorated with a figure of Neptune. The perron in front of the entrance is also noteworthy, as it is decorated with bars and two vertical stone panels from the 16th Century. The facade was probably decorated by Andrzej Schlüter – the royal court sculptor.
At the turn of the 18th Centuries, the tenement was owned by the royal postmaster – Franciszek de Grata. The house was later owned by the Rosenberg family – well-known Gdańsk patricians, who founded the private library with over 22 thousand volumes. During the King’s visit, the hall was transformed into a throne room, which was additionally connected through a cut tunnel with the hall of tenement number 3, which served as the dining hall and courtroom.
House number 4, the facade of which comes from the year 1630, was usually occupied by the medics and courtiers travelling with the King. The perron of the tenement also has decorative stone tiles from the 18th Century, which show a ship rocked by waves and its owner, awaiting the vessel’s successful return.