The tower in Kończewice houses a bell dating back to 1502, which was cast in Mecheln by Symon Waghevens, a master craftsman. This three-aisle church was originally a half-timbered construction, which was later redeveloped and extended. Its decor comes from Baroque. Its crème de la crème are the high altar illustrating the scene of the Assumption of Mary and the Holy Trinity, and the Rococo pulpit. The northern wall houses a presbytery with a preserved epitaph of Rev. Lamkowski.
The exterior walls are now fixed with the tombstones of Johann Schulte and Jacob Olrich, which used to lie in the church’s flooring. The immediate rear of the building features a surviving wooden rectory.
Foto: M.Bieliński, Dep. Turystyki, UMWP