Some part of Grabno was granted by Bogislaw X, Duke of Pomerania as a fief to the merchants of Słupsk. During the war it hosted a German labour camp for the Polish and the French. One of the oldest historic monuments in Grabno is a 14th-Century church, currently known as St. Nicholas’ Church. The only surviving original element of the church is its tower, as the body was reconstructed in the 17th Century. At the close of the 19th Century the arms of the transept were added from the north. The church building was made of brick, plastered, and rested on a stone foundation. The roof is pitched and covered with plane tiles. The church tower is crowned with a half-hip roof and also topped with tiles. The sacristy, on the other hand, has sheet on the top. The construction was built on a rectangle plan. It has one aisle with a narrow tower on the western side and the sacristy on the northern one. The only preserved historic decor is the altar and gallery dating back to c.a. 1615, the tombstone of the von Winterfelde family from 1614, a pulpit going back to the end of the 18th Century, and a 19th-Century organ front.