Protestants met with a similar situation, and despite a much smaller number of Catholics in Nadziejewo the temple remained in the Catholic hands. The restoration of the church took place in 1755 (such date is on the banner), thanks to the strong support of Fr. Martin Theophilus Bross, then rector of Czarne .
It is interesting that it is the only church in the region covered in boards among the skeletal type temples.
From the north side of the church there stands a pole structure- lock, detached bell tower with bronze bell from 1753 which was founded by Father Bross. The temple is equipped with a baroque altar, a rococo baptismal bowl and the 19th century pulpit.