The church was redeveloped at the beginning of the 19th century. This encompassed changes to the bell tower cupola and an increase in the building’s cubage to the east. What is more, the roofing was replaced, a new porch constructed, and the northern sacristy disassembled. Another major renovation occurred in the 1970s, when the church was provided with brick foundations. The last renovation, between 2004 and 2005, saw the restoration of the dilapidated lower framing of the walls. Until this last renovation, the western wall included preserved fragments of adobe – not burnt brick – infill.
The church is now furnished with modern equipment; however, the zinc bronze bell dates back to 1607, and the inner gallery in the western part of the building dates back to the period of its original construction.