The entrance hall from 1731, a porch in the north from 1842; evangelical from 1525 to 1945. Since the 17th Century, it has been furnished with Baroque altars, gallery, organ front, pulpit, epitaphs, paintings, removable fittings (chandeliers, silver chalices, epergnes, candlesticks). Burnt down in the spring of 1945, rebuilt in 1979-85 with the help of the mitred Prelate and Provost Jan Oleksy (a parish priest since 1980). Barrel vault, modern wooden interior furnishings. In 1983, the Collegial Chapter of Pomesania was established (a Concathedral since 1992).
It is located near the Bishop’s castle ruins, on the western side of the market square.
Autor: LOT Liwa