It was built in 1925 along with the weir and a water mill, which in 1945 was robbed and burned. The building underwent a complete renovation in 1972 when a wooden weir was replaced with an earth dam, and on the right bank of the river was situated a closing weir. The facility has a Francis turbine with a capacity of 175 kW, which yearly produces approx. 950 000 kWh. The power plant is located away from the road, and the building itself is not very charming, but the environment stays in one’s memory.