Bory Tucholskie to idealne miejsce na rodzinne wycieczki rowerowe. Kaszubska Marszruta to sieć 4 szlaków rowerowych wytyczonych w okolicach Chojnic, Brus czy Czerska. Pokonując prawie 200 km szlaków możemy poznać kulturę i tradycję miejscowej ludności jak również zapoznać się z najcenniejszymi przyrodniczo obszarami, czyli Parkiem Narodowym Bory Tucholskie. Poznaj szlaki rowerowe w Borach Tucholskich!
Green Trail of “the Kashubian Route"
The green trail of "the Kashubian Route" is an offer of a day trip that you can travel from Mecikal to Mylof on a stretch of 25 kilometers or extend it 18 kilometers traversing the trail from Chojnice (41.8 km).
The main motive of the trail are the attractions associated with the rivers and lakes connected by streams localized near the routes that decorate the landscape of the eastern border of the Zaborski Landscape Park.
The route from Mylof to Chojnice guarantees additional architectural attractions of the biggest city in the region, as well as villages near Powalki.
Distance of the trail: 41.8 km
The time it takes to cover the tour: 5-6 hours
Trail difficulty: Medium
Chojnice - (3.8 km) Klawkowo - (7.2 km) Powalki - (10.4 km) Klodawka - (16.0 km) Mylof - (18.0 km) Okreglik - (20.7 km) Gieldon - (25.0 km) Czarniz - (28.8 km) Kinice - (30.3 km) Kosobudy - (33.6 km) Brusy - (37.0 km) Zabno - (41.8 km) Mecikal
0 km - Chojnice. The old city with a medieval layout of the 13th century. Basilica of the 14th century. Baroque Jesuit college with a church of the 18th century. Neo-Gothic town hall from 1902. city walls with towers and Gate Czluchowska of the 14th century, recreational areas in the Park Millennium .
Chojnice - district city with a population of 40 000 residents, due to the location called "Gate of Pomerania". The first mention of the town dates from 1275. Shortly after the occupation of Pomerania by the Teutonic Knights in 1309. Chojnice was given its city rights. On September 18, 1454 took place the first battle of the Thirteen Years' War. After the occupation of Poland, there was a 200-year period of development of the city; in the 16th century flourished the Reformation. The period of prosperity ended in the mid-17th century. From the late 19th century the town began to grow again in 1871 was set up the railway line Ostbahn Berlin - Königsberg. On 31 January 1920 under the provisions of the Treaty of Versailles the Polish army entered Chojnice. In 1939 Germans carried out mass executions in the so-called Death Valley, located in the Municipal Forest. On February 4, 1945 Chojnice was invaded by the Soviet army, as a result 45% of downtown was found in ruins. After the war, the city expanded to several new residential and industrial districts. The Basilica of the Beheading of St. John the Baptist, made of brick, was built between 1340 to 1360 in the Gothic Vistula style; during the years 1903-1906 a stately neo-Gothic portal was built and added to it. It stands next to old parsonage, which can be considered to be the oldest dwelling house in Chojnice. The baroque church of the Annunciation of St. Virgin Mary was built by the Jesuits in the years 1733 to 1744 as part of the complex, which included a convent and college; inside preserved late Baroque decor with polychrome and illusionist dome. Alongside stands the building of the Jesuit College built in the years 1744-1755. The former church and convent of Augustinian current buildings were built in the late Baroque style in the years 1786-1794. City Hall located in the middle of the market was built between 1901-1903 on the site of the previous one from the 14th century. Built of red brick neo-Gothic façade of a Modernist decor and stepped gable with pinnacles. The Old Town has preserved spatial arrangement typical for cities established on the Chelminskie law with checkered streets and a main square set in the middle. The architecture of the main town square suffered during the war in 1945. The remaining houses from the mid-nineteenth century have late Baroque classicism features. From the west and partly of the south and east Chojnice is surrounded by city walls. They were formed in the mid-14th century and had three gates (Mill, Czluchowska and Gdansk) and 22 towers, some of which have survived to this day. Czluchowska gate was built in the first half of the 14th century; now it houses the seat of the Museum of History and Ethnography. We're going Warszawska street and Swietopelka street to Koscierska street on which runs highway No. 235 to Koscierzyna. On the outskirts of Chojnice there is a bike path on the right, which at the beginning of the town Klawkowo passes to the left. We're going through Klawkowo asphalt path and cross the railway Chojnice - Kościerzyna track and the intersection at Krojanty. A further route is marked by small villages Powalki and situated on the side Zbeniny.
8.3 km - Zbeniny - village mentioned in the years 1311-1317. Late-classical manor from 1857 was rebuilt in 1926 and is now in ruins. Behind the settlement Klodawka we enter the forest and leave a path along the highway, which runs further along the black trail to the village Mecikal. We turn to the local asphalt road that runs towards Mylof, just before the village we find the yellow trail from Czersk and follow it on a beaten road.
16.0 km - Mylof. A forest settlement on the Brda River built here in 1849 with a Poland's only stepped dam. It is piling Brda's waters at the height of 12 meters, powering hydroelectric power. At the dam begins the Great Brda Canal with its 21 km of length and previous irrigation of meadows around Czersk.
We pass the dam on Brda and part with the yellow trail, which runs to Mecikal. We go local asphalt road through the village Okreglik to another village called Gieldon. On the left you can see the lake Trzemeszno, we turn on the gravel road running towards the forester's house and a shrine. We drive a gravel road through the forest, past a settlement of blocks of the Forestry Gieldon. We reach asphalt road and ride it through the village Czarniz. At the end of the road we turn to the gravel road that runs along meadows by the river Niechwaszcz, there are rare species of plants and animals. We reach Kinice village, where there is asphalt, following the Glowna and Lesna streets we go toward Kosobudy village.
20.7 km - Gieldon. In the area there is the lake Trzemeszno combined with the stream of J. Kosobudno. A shallow lake Trzemeszno and adjacent beaches provide a good place to relax.
25.0 km - Czarniz. The village, with a rare phenomenon called bifurcation consisting of forking of the river Niechwaszcz for a few arms.
28.8 km - Kinice. A section of the trail between Kosobudy and Czarniz runs through wet meadows and valleys of the river Niechwaszcz, which is a habitat for many rare species of animals and plants.
30.3 km - Kosobudy. The village already existed in the 13th century. In 1330 the Teutonic Knights established the office of the mayor covering a substantial portion of the land Zaborska. Neo-Gothic church of the Sacred Heart of Jesus built by evangelicals in 1871. Opposite the church there is a long time parish house, in the village there are also preserved buildings from the late 19th century, and the statue of St. John of Nepomucen from 1925. The school has a Regional Chamber. We pass the church of the Sacred Heart of Jesus.
We encounter the red trail from Czersk, we follow it to Czerska street through Kosobudy. On the Nepomucena street there is a bike path on the right side of the road. We take it to Brusy.
33.6 km - Brusy. A town with a population of approx. 5 000 inhabitants is the center of the region Zaborow, inhabited by Zaborakowie, Krëbanowie people. The name Brusy comes from the word "brus" - a millstone. The village Brusy mentioned in 1324 was set on Chelmno law in 1351. Since 1466 it was a royal property. In the second half of the 19th century Brusy became the center of the Kashubian movement. After 1945 Brusy has grown considerably, and in 1988 it gained city rights. The most valuable monument of the town is the All the saints church. This neo-Romanesque church was designed by Adolf Dankert of Brandenburg in the years 1876 to 1879 with the initiative of Father Augustine Wiki-Czarnowski. Impressed by its size - 61 meters long, 26 meters wide and 12.5 meters high, it is one of the largest churches in Pomorskie. Inside there is a Baroque altarpiece "bracki" of the 17th century.
We reach the train station via Dworcowa street and Nad Dworcem street, further along the streets Ogrodowa, Targowa and Armii Krajowej we get to a roundabout. Here we leave the red trail running to Charzykowy. We're going through a paved bicycle path on the right side of the Gdanska street and leave Brusy. We pass Brusy-Wybudowanie, before the railway crossing move away from the provincial road to get back to it in Zabno. In here there have been preserved remains of late classicist mansion of the 19th century. A short piece of cobbled lanes we cross the line Chojnice - Koscierzyna, near the railway station Zabno near Chojnice we go deep into the forest, pass the cemetery of Soviet soldiers. We go now on a gravel path on the left side of the road No. 235 Koscierzyna - Chojnice. It brings us to the village Mecikal.
37.0 km - Zabno. In the past it was a village of a noble character, which resembles late-classical mansion with a landscaped park of the 19th century. The park of 1 ha you can admire the old trees, which include monumental linden trees, maples and oaks.
41.8 km - Mecikal. A village founded in the Middle Ages, near the ford at Brda river. During the war, the village was burned by the Germans, the villagers hid themselves near the lake Moczadlo. In Mecikal you can see the monument to the fallen partisans of the Pomeranian Griffin.