Erected in the 14 th. Century, the building survived into modern times in an almost unchanged form. Small renovations took place only in the 19 th. Century.
Made of brick, it features a distinctive ashlar wall base. Inside, above the presbytery entry, there is a stone cartouche with the Gdańsk coat of arms and an inscription reading “1687”.
The eastern wall is fitted with a plaque commemorating the flood of 1829, when the water level reached 1.5 m. Interiors are furnished with a noteworthy high altar, dating back to the 17th Century and the 18th-Century pulpit and baptismal font, as well as Baroque stalls, choir loft, and confessional.