The village and the church were destroyed during the “hunger” war. The village suffered the raids of the unpaid mercenary soldiers on the 20 January 1455: “they damaged the houses, abused the people and took over the property, which they burned down the next day”. St. Stanislaus Kostka’s Church, built in 1754, covered with a pitched roof, a square tower erected in 1859, topped with a tented roof is an oriented Baroque church built on a rectangular plan, made of brick, plastered, single-nave, with its eastern wall bent elliptically. Inside the church there is a Baroque gallery from the 18th Century, with a balustrade made of banisters, decorated with sculptures of Moses, David and John the Baptist. The main altar includes a Baroque crucifix from the first half of the 18th Century. There is also a Baroque pulpit from around 1690, covered with a bas-relief. The bell dates back to 1625. In the porch there is a Baroque foundation plaque. The oak by the church is around 300 years old.