The building underwent a major renovation in 1789, and at the beginning of the 19th century an interior renovation. During it, some decorations on the ceiling were painted, coltrinas were pasted on the walls.
In 1916 the temple was ceased to used for liturgical purposes, which had a direct relationship with the newly built, neo-baroque church. At the end of the 20th century the property was dismantled and transported to the Kashubian Ethnographic Park in Wdzydze Kiszewskie. In 1987 the rebuilt temple was consecrated.
It is a single-nave church with a rectangular nave, measured in Old Polish feet units, and extended presbytery, which is narrower than the nave. A bell tower is located at the western wall.
Chełmińskie Diocese Curia presented to the museum the original equipment of the temple. This allows us to enjoy the Mannerist altar dating from the first half of the 17th century, late baroque side altar, which acts as a baptismal font, pulpit and altar and a second side, which were made by the woodcarver – Johann Carl Biereichel. These items are dated approximately to 1795. Also, inside the Church of the Holy Barbara, you can admire the neoclassical side altar – a northern Baroque collator bench and a communion table. The musical organs located in the choir were made by the Gdansk organ-builder – Gottfrid Weinert.