In the past, Bukowina was the property of the German branch of the Weiher family, who owned a beautiful manor here. Unfortunately, it was damaged just after the war. In the central part of the village, on a hill, partially fenced with a wall made of carved stone, surrounded by old oaks and beech trees, there is an 18th-Century half-timbered church. On the church’s tower there are two bells: one with a diameter of 42 cm, from 1645, and another with a diameter of 31 cm, from 1740, which call the local residents to ceremonial masses. It is also worth looking closely at the church fittings, dating back to the 18th Century. The valuable candlesticks from 1795 and an oil painting illustrating the crucifixion are only some of the elements of the interior decoration. In the floor, there are two 18th-Century epitaphial plaques, one of the church’s founder, Ernest von Wejher, and the other of Franciszek Jerzy Wejher. The black construction contrasting with the white walls, surrounded by huge green treetops, is one of the most picturesque views in the Lębork neighbourhood. In the cemetery that surrounds the church, there are numerous 19th-Century gravestones and grave crosses. This exceptionally picturesque place is only 4 km from Łebunia, with another beautiful church.