Already in 1526 the first evangelical sermon was preached here, and in 1598 the church was handed over for the exclusive use to the Lutherans. The church seriously suffered during the Swedish invasion in 1658. The present church dates from the period 1712-14. Apart from the peak and the tower it is a half-timber building whose wooden ceiling imitates brick cross vault. The interior of the three nave hall was equipped with benches and galleries to best serve the Evangelical church services.
The first Polish service in the church was held in September 1945. On May 16, 1958 it changed its call on Our Lady of Perpetual Help. The Second World War made no major damage to the historic building block. Here we can admire, among others, formed yet for the old church baptismal font and sculptured Passion scene (1687). The remaining decor is later: the pulpit from the years 1713-1714, while the main altar from about 1718. At a non-existent cemetery surrounding the church was buried, among others the castle conservator Konrad Steinbrecht (1849-1923).