The construction works were initiated by the Grablowski family. The facility was furnished with a bathing beach with wooden bathrooms and a small pier. In 1912 the northern wing was added to house a large restaurant with a patio. Another expansion took place in 1928. In the 1930s the boarding house had 35 rooms, two kitchen facilities, a dining room, a garden, a wooden patio in the front, and a sewage system, electricity, and offered a number of attractions such as concerts (e.g. by the Representative Orchestra of the Polish Navy) and dances.
In 1937 the Resort House became the property of Bank Gospodarstwa Krajowego.
The year 1984 saw the House in Orłów registered as a monument.