The structure, built alongside the water system of the town, was called the Bismarck Tower. At the top of this 28-metre-high building there was a cafe open until the 1950’s and an observation point (133 metres above sea level). In the 1930’s a powerful lamp was installed there, visible far from Lębork. It showed the route for passenger flights from Berlin to Kaliningrad. The building, which is currently owned by the Municipal Water and Sewerage Company, is unfortunately closed to visitors.