Due to numerous reconstructions, the building has lost its defensive properties. The only preserved segments of the initial exterior are wall fragments, traces of shooting ranges and wagon and cross-ribbed vaults in the cellars of the Castle. The interior has been completely reconstructed and adapted to the needs of the Regional Court. It should be noted that one of the rooms contains a 16th Century sandstone fireplace. The size of the building allows us to assume that it served as the guest house for the Teutonic Knights and knights from western Europe travelling to Malbork. In 1408, the Lębork Castle was visited by the Grand Master Ulrich von Jungingen, who was inspecting the western frontiers of the State. The mill buildings – erected with the Castle in the second half of the 14th Century, with the so-called Miller’s House from the year 1806 – comprise the western frontage of the former courtyard. The production building of the mill acquired its present form at the beginning of the 19th Century. During the first years of the last Century, the complex was expanded with a bran storehouse and storage for preserves. In 1910, a Francis system water turbine was installed between the production building and the Miller’s House. From the north, the former courtyard is enclosed by a salt granary, built on a gothic framework. The second storey of the building, probably added during the 16th Century, has a framework structure. The building was used to store the salt delivered by land from Łeba. The granary currently serves the Pentecostalist community.