The building was officially opened on 23 September 1907. During the interwar period, the Kurhaus was the summer centre of the Łeba social life every year. It hosted people from the front pages of newspapers numerous times. In the summer of 1936, it was visited by the professional boxer, the heavyweight champion of the world – Max Schmeling. After World War II, the Kurhaus was nationalised and served successively as the Prophylactic Health Centre, the Employee Vacation Fund Centre and an accommodation venue since the nineteen eighties.