This two-winged building, built on an L-shaped plane, the front of which is directed to the south and which is similar to a castle, is one of Lębork’s most interesting locations. The wide, slightly asymmetrical façade, is dominated by the tower, which is crowned with a grand, quadrilateral copula ending in an openwork lantern with a steeple. The eastern part closing the front of the building reflects the appearance of the former city hall, which graced the Lębork town square for many centuries and was torn down in 1874. The interior of the described building preserved its former interior. The upper storey is home to the representative Councillors’ Room, which is covered with a wooden beam ceiling with decorative hanging keystones, while the windows are decorated with stained glass funded by the local ancestral nobility. Before the war, the building was the home of the City Savings Fund, which is commemorated with the inscription “Stadtlische Sparkasse” (Metallic City Savings Bank) located above one of the side entrances. The building is currently used for the purposes of the Local Government and is the home of the local authorities.