The first records of the Leźno property come from the 14th Century, when it was in the hands of the Teutonic Order. Subsequently, it fell under the ownership of the King of Poland and noble Polish and German clans, until the 18th Century, when it was overtaken by Jan Jerzy Przebendowski. During his time in Leźno, the magnificent palace surrounded by the park was built, which was described as follows: “There are no less than thirty rooms and salons, each in a different taste (…). Today’s writers cannot stop to marvel about it; they say a building like this has never been seen in all of Prussia, that it can be compared to the famous Teutonic Castles”.
This two-storey brick building was built on a horseshoe plane with a span of 56 metres and rebuilt by its subsequent owner Georg Hoen, whose work stands to this day. The residence remained under the ownership of the clan until 1945.
Today, the palace hosts an accommodation venue, providing its guests with 24 rooms and 8 apartments, as well as 6 conference rooms. All visitors can try the stylish restaurant, which serves Polish, Old Polish and European cuisine.
The green area surrounding the residence is a perfect place for a Sunday stroll and relaxation, while the illuminated alleys lead straight to the dancing platform, bower and barbecue spot. This five-hectare park hundreds-of-years-old trees is perfect for family vacations, while the nearness of the Tricity makes a visit to the palace in Leźno available for everyone.
Foto: Dep. Turystyki, UMWP, UM Żukowo