This is where the surviving Baroque and Rococo furnishings come from. The presbytery houses the high altar with an oil painting of St. James the Greater, with a 14th-Century statue of Our Lady of Lubichowo with the Child, hidden behind, that can be manually unveiled. Some of the finest monuments include the Gothic chalice (from before 1586) and a silver pax dating back to 1713, with the relics of St. James the Greater placed in the centre.
Autor: A. Słyszewska
Foto: A. Słyszewska