A few years later, the construction of the building was located on the corner of existing streets Witosa St. and March 17th St. It was completed in 1866. Its historicizing architecture with neo-Gothic decorative elements used in Malbork was one of the first. In 1927 the building housed the primary school of St. John. At the beginning of the 30s of 20th century the western part of the building was overbuilt. Since 1937, there existed Horst-Wessel-Schule, a primary school for boys. In 1945 the building suffered no major damage. After its reconstruction and adaptation the Public Vocational Secondary School, later renamed Vocational School No. 4 was located there. Today the building has been adapted for the needs of the District Court.