The Mother of God Queen of Poland’s Church in Sominy

Forest, lake, fish, mushrooms, berries – these words bring natural recreation to mind. They are also a part of the nature of Sominy.

Sominy is a picturesque place, located between two lakes, 20 km to the south of Bytów. The name Sominy Lake has been present in documents since the year 1313; the village was founded in the 16th Century. It was inhabited by Evangelicals, who made up the Protestant enclave among the surrounding Catholic villages. Until 1945 Sominy was a German borderland village. After the war, the place of the Germans was taken by Kashubians.

A token of the former inhabitants is one of the most interesting churches of the Bytów lands, which was built in 1757 as a Lutheran community. The wooden church with a framework structure, the walls of which are covered with shingles, has two storeys and two-piece roofs, also covered with shingles. The church tower is a pillared structure covered with boards. The interior hosts the baroque, richly-decorated altar, which presents the painting of the crucified Christ. The tower holds two bells, one of which has an inscription in the Old Church Slavonic language.

W ramach naszej witryny stosujemy pliki cookies w celu świadczenia Państwu usług na najwyższym poziomie, w tym w sposób dostosowany do indywidualnych potrzeb.
Korzystanie z witryny bez zmiany ustawień dotyczących cookies oznacza, że będą one zamieszczane w Państwa urządzeniu końcowym.

Kliknij tutaj, aby dowiedzieć się więcej.

Ulubione

Niestety, nie masz jeszcze dodanych, ulubionych pozycji.

Tutaj tekst tłumaczący po co jest ta funkcjonalność oraz wytłumaczenie tekstowe uproszczonej grafiki poniżej.

Niestety, nie masz jeszcze dodanych, ulubionych pozycji.

Odkryj

Gastronomia

Noclegi