The protection of the Calvary is performed by the Franciscans, whose monastery complex with St. Anna’s Church is one of the most important and oldest monuments in the city.
It was founded by Jakub Weiher and built during the years 1648-49. The Reformer church is a single-aisle building, and the presbytery is multilateral with a glassed-in wooden loggia on the north east wall. The side chapels, which are lower than the aisle, provide the church with the form of the cross. It is a small and proportional building. The temple’s interior decoration is in the style of Baroque and late baroque. The side altar is home to the miraculous Baroque painting of the Heavenly Mother of Wejherowo, which was officially crowned by Pope John Paul II on 5 June 1999 in the Sopot Hippodrome. The dungeons of the monastery are home to burial crypts with the remains of the Weiher and Przebendowski families, as well as monks and benefactors. Following prior appointment by telephone, they are all accessible to visitors.